Of Course, I Didn’t Vote – LewRockwell

I recently reviewed Electing Not to Vote: Christian Reflections on Reasons for Not Voting. Since I afterward received several e-mails asking me if I voted in the election, I thought I would explain to a wider audience why I didn’t vote.

Reading Electing Not to Vote did not persuade me to not vote. I was already a Christian non-voter. Although, as I mentioned in a 2012 article titled “My View of Politics,” I am a student of, and a commentator on, politics, I am not political in any way. Not only do I not vote, I don’t donate to political campaigns, endorse candidates, campaign for anyone, frequent political events, or watch political debates. I loathe politicians, and especially members of Congress.

 

Continued: Of Course, I Didn’t Vote – LewRockwell

